Header Image

Le Jour et la Nuit
4 stars

Geneva

Show availability calendar

Rooms & price

Room 3

Prairie

Details
Despite its small size, the Canton of Geneva is far from being just a “city canton"! Its vast countryside encompasses the outskirts of the city, and is host to a rich diversity of flora and fauna. A walk in the Vallon de l´Allondon or in the Moulin-de-Vert nature reserve is all the proof you need and the lively vibe of the Côté Prairie room, enhanced with fresh flowers, offers the perfect reminder.

Rooms: Coffee machine, Non-smoking, Animals/dogs allowed, Kitchen, Cot, Iron and ironing board, Calm, Wifi, High-speed internet, Minibar, Additional bed

Availability Calendar

Montagne

Details
Although Geneva is only 373m (100ft) above sea level, the mountain peaks are very close by. Many Genevans take advantage of this every weekend by going skiing in winter and hiking along the blossoming country trails in summer. In our attic suite we wanted to recreate the cosy feel of a mountain chalet while providing you with contemporary luxury. The Côté Montagne suite is a spacious retreat which will seduce you with its large bathroom with shower and bath, separate WC, dining table for four, work area and alcove for hosting additional guests.

Rooms: Bath, Wifi, Cot, High-speed internet, Additional bed, Non-smoking, Kitchen, Calm, Iron and ironing board, Coffee machine, Minibar

Availability Calendar

Lac

Details
Life in Geneva is inseparable from Lake Geneva, so much so that the town has given its name to the lake. Whether it´s a stroll along Geneva´s lakefront with its impressive water fountain (Jet d'Eau), or a cruise on one of the elegant steamboats, the blue-grey tones of our Côté Lac room and its peaceful atmosphere will make you want to rush off to explore one of Europe´s biggest freshwater lakes.

Rooms: Wifi, Minibar, Coffee machine, Cot, Animals/dogs allowed, High-speed internet, Kitchen, Non-smoking, Calm, Iron and ironing board

Availability Calendar

Information service supplier

Description

Magnificently situated in the quiet Petit-Saconnex district in the heart of Geneva, Le Jour & La Nuit combines the tranquillity and charm of a rural guest house with the convenience of an urban B&B. Close to the city centre and lake and within easy reach of international organisations, exhibition parks and conference centres, Le Jour & La Nuit is the ideal choice for your stay in Geneva, with fast access to both the airport and railway station. Our B&B offers three themed rooms, Côté Montagne, Côté Prairie and Côté Lac, a warm and contemporary reminder of Switzerland´s scenery with its mountains, pastures and lakes. The guest rooms come with high-end bedding and an en-suite bathroom, where you´ll find everything you´d expect from a top-quality hotel in Switzerland. We provide a Nespresso® machine, a kettle, a microwave, a fridge and a comfortable eating area. Whether you stay for a night or a week, you´ll love the feeling of being in “a home away from home”.

Conditions / extras

We accept house-trained dogs on certain conditions. Please enquire when booking.
Parking is CHF 20.00 per day.
Children are charged CHF 15.00 per person per night.
City tax is CHF 2.50 per person per night.

Facilities & information

General features
  • Credit cards accepted
Language
  • French spoken
  • English spoken
Location
  • City Centre - Railway Station
  • International District
  • Airport - Meyrin - Vernier
Services
  • Room service
  • Airport shuttle
Timetable
  • 24h/24h

Getting there

Calculate the route

Header Image
« Zurück zur Ergebnisliste

Le Jour et la Nuit
4 Sterne

Genf

Verfügbarkeiten anzeigen

Leistungen & Preise

Zimmer 3

Grünland

Details
Obwohl Genf recht klein ist, ist es ganz und gar kein „Stadtkanton“! Hier finden Sie am Rande der Stadt großläufige ländliche Gebiete mit einer breit gefächerten Flora und Fauna. Ein Spaziergang im Allondon-Tal oder im Naturschutzgebiet Moulin de Vert wird Sie bestimmt auch davon überzeugen… und die frische und blumige Atmosphäre des Zimmers „Grünland“ erinnert Sie wiederum daran!

Rooms: Kaffeemaschine, Nichtraucher, Tiere/Hunde erlaubt, Küche, Babybett, Bügeleisen und -brett, Ruhig, WLAN, Breitbandinternet, Minibar, Zustellbett

Verfügbarkeiten anzeigen

Berge

Details
Genf liegt zwar nur 373 Meter über dem Meeresspiegel, aber die Gipfel der Alpen scheinen ganz nahe zu sein. Zahlreiche Genfer nutzen jedes Wochenende, um im Winter die Skipisten oder im Sommer die Wanderwege unsicher zu machen. Wir haben im Dachgeschoss ein zeitgenössisches „Almhütten-Flair“ geschaffen. Die großzügige Suite „Berge“ lockt Gäste mit einem großen Badezimmer mit Dusche und Badewanne, einem separaten WC, einem Esstisch für 4 Personen, einem Arbeitsbereich und einer Bettnische, in der zwei zusätzliche Gäste untergebracht werden können.

Rooms: Badewanne, WLAN, Babybett, Breitbandinternet, Zustellbett, Nichtraucher, Küche, Ruhig, Bügeleisen und -brett, Kaffeemaschine, Minibar

Verfügbarkeiten anzeigen

See

Details
Das Leben in Genf ist untrennbar mit dem See verknüpft, was sogar so weit geführt hat, dass die Stadt dem See ihren Namen gegeben hat! Sei es bei einem Spaziergang entlang des Genfersees mit seinem berühmten Wasserstrahl oder während einer Kreuzfahrt auf einem Dampfschiff der CGN – die in Blau und Grau gehaltenen Töne des Zimmers „See“ und die davon ausgehende Harmonie machen Lust darauf, den größten Süßwassersee Europas zu erkunden.

Rooms: WLAN, Minibar, Kaffeemaschine, Babybett, Tiere/Hunde erlaubt, Breitbandinternet, Küche, Nichtraucher, Ruhig, Bügeleisen und -brett

Verfügbarkeiten anzeigen

Informationen von Ihrem Gastgeber

Beschreibung

Das Le Jour & La Nuit liegt herrlich im ruhigen Viertel Petit-Saconnex im Herzen von Genf. Hier wird der ruhige Charme einer Pension mit dem Komfort eines städtischen Bed & Breakfast kombiniert. In der Nähe des Zentrums und des Sees und nur wenige Schritte von den internationalen Organisationen, dem Messegelände und dem Kongresszentrum entfernt haben Gäste hier schnellen Zugang zum Flughafen und zum Bahnhof. Damit ist das J&N die ideale Unterkunft für Ihren Aufenthalt in Genf. Unser B&B spiegelt mit seinen thematischen, einladenden und zeitgenössischen Zimmern „Berg“, „Grünland“ und „See“ die Landschaften der Schweiz wieder. Jedes der Zimmer verfügt über ein eigenes Badezimmer und Annehmlichkeiten, die eines größeren Hotels würdig wären – darunter auch hochkarätige Bettwäsche. Außerdem sind die Zimmer ausgestattet mit einer Essecke, einer Nespresso®-Maschine, einem Wasserkocher, einem Mikrowellengerät und einem Kühlschrank. Sei es für eine Woche oder nur eine Nacht, hier werden Sie sich ganz sicher wie zuhause fühlen.

Konditionen / Extras

Gut erzogene Hunde sind unter bestimmten Bedingungen erlaubt. Bitte erkundigen Sie sich bei der Buchung.
Parkplatz: 20,- CHF pro Tag
Kinder: 15,- CHF pro Kind und Nacht
Kurtaxe: 2,50 CHF pro Person und Nacht

Ausstattung & Information

General features
  • Akzeptierte Kreditkarten
Language
  • Französisch
  • Englisch
Location
  • Stadtzentrum - Bahnhof
  • Internationales Viertel
  • Flughafen - Meyrin - Vernier
Services
  • Zimmerservice
  • Flughafentransfer
Timetable
  • Rund um die Uhr

Route berechnen

Route berechnen